Admin

Athletics at LHS

ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS

2020 WINTER PRACTICE/TRYOUT INFORMATION

Winter Sports Meeting: Will be held separately for each team via zoom – dates TBA

BOYS BASKETBALL:

Head Coach: Randy Dunton randy.dunton@bedford.k12.va.us

Tryouts will be held on Monday, December 7th and Tuesday, December 8th in the LHS Main Gymnasium from 3:45pm-5:30pm for grades 8th through 10th grade and 5:45pm-7:15pm for grades 11th through 12th.

GIRLS BASKETBALL (8th through 12th grade):

Head Coach: Nic Lawrence nlawrence@bedford.k12.va.us

Tryouts will be held on Monday, December 7th and Tuesday, December 8th at the Liberty Middle School Gymnasium from 4PM-6PM for grades 8th through 12th.

CHEER (8th through 12th grade):

Head Coach: Kaitlyn Wood kaitlyn.wood@bedford.k12.va.us

Sideline Tryouts will be held Monday, December 7th through Thursday, December 10th in the LHS Auxiliary Gym from 3:45pm-5:15pm. Sideline Final Tryout will be held on Saturday, December 12th from 9:00am-12:00pm in the LHS Auxiliary Gym.

INDOOR TRACK (9th through 12th grade):

Head Coach: Ben Wiese bwiese@bedford.k12.va.us

Practice will start on Monday, December 14th. Practices will run Monday –Friday from 3:45pm-5:30pm...meet on the LHS Track.

SWIM (9th through 12th grade):

Head Coach: Elizabeth Creasy elizabeth.creasy@bedford.k12.va.us

Practice will officially start on Monday, December 14th from 4pm-5:15pm at the Bedford YMCA. Practices will run Monday through Thursday each week through the remainder of the season from 4pm-5:15pm.

WRESTLING (9th through 12th grade):

Head Coach: Ethan Lucas elucas@bedford.k12.va.us

Practice will officially start on Monday, December 14th from 3:45pm-5:30pm. All wrestling practices will be held in the wrestling room at Liberty HS.

 

REMINDER: Athletes must have a VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2020 to be eligible for out of season practices, tryouts or in season practices. The Winter Dead Period will run from Monday, December 7th through Sunday, December 20th. All out of season teams will be off during this time period. Winter sports that officially begin their season December 14th, will stay in Phase 3 ‘out of season practice’ the week of December 7th. Please contact the Head Coach of your sport should you have any questions or concerns.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.